[REMOVE ADS]

Thread: James Jamerson!

Cool James Jamerson!

Hello everyone! I am a retired bassist and wanted to say how great James was and his influence on me! Like BB King, he could say more with 1 note than most folks can say with a hundred! Warmest wishes from the NH White Mountains!

I hate it when people compare Jamerson to God. I mean he's real good...but he's no Jamerson

He is the reason I`m so into Motown.

Ok , let's make this clear right now. Jamerson is ONE of the GODS of the BASS, not THE GOD of the Bass. There is no GOD of ALL BASS because music is an evolving art form in technique ,technology ,genre etc. Regardless of anything anybody may say or think ,,,,,,Jamerson IS a GOD............let's NOT .....get that twisted................

Jamerson is GOD

edafan

Amen to that..... :-)

Ok, seriously...Jamerson is not God, but the best [[and most creative) bass-player I ever heard....Home Cookin'....Fever in the funkhouse.....and all the typical Motown-hits like Bernadette etc.......the man is a genius......

Jamerson and Babbit---------Gentleman Of Distinction----- GOD

Spelled backwards is DOG

Don Of Genre

Thanks for all the comments. Kustom should reintroduce that great sounding amp with the two fifteens! I was surprised to find out last year that it had a solid state head. James is the reason that among all the basses I own, I asked my wife to make sure that I get buried with my Fender P Bass!!!

Always good to hear someone's story. Thanks for posting.

Bruh was funky as all get out mane...

Quote Originally Posted by Hulswood View Post
    Amen to that..... :-)

Ok, seriously...Jamerson is not God, but the best [[and most creative) bass-player I ever heard....Home Cookin'....Fever in the funkhouse.....and all the typical Motown-hits like Bernadette etc.......the man is a genius......
    I don't know that track mate, who done it?

Quote Originally Posted by Cosmic Truth View Post
    I don't know that track mate, who done it?
    James Jamerson