[REMOVE ADS]

Cool My latest review is up. The 1977 self titled "SLAVE" album feat. "Slide"

I hope you like it ! I did something with this review, I've never done before ... you'll see, if you check it out ! Thank You !! .... I wish they make records like this again !

http://ranmanreviews.blogspot.com/2011/07/slave-slave-released-in-1977-on.html

Musically Yours,

Randy Holmes aka Ran Man

i bought this in 77 straight off a review in blues and soul and i wasnt dissapointed.btw it was on the cotillion label over here.
    i still have it.
    you made me go and look for it dust it off and TURN UP THE VOLUME!
    and it does stand up well.
    i enjoyed your critique too!

Quote Originally Posted by tamla617 View Post
    i bought this in 77 straight off a review in blues and soul and i wasnt dissapointed.btw it was on the cotillion label over here.
    i still have it.
    you made me go and look for it dust it off and TURN UP THE VOLUME!
    and it does stand up well.
    i enjoyed your critique too!
    Hi Tamla !

Well alright !!!!!!! Thank you, number one for reading my review, I really appreciate it ..... and glad you like it !! :-) I appreciate it :-)

Two, 34 years later, this record STILL sounds new as it did back it '77. REAL MUSIC !

Three, I'm happy to hear my review inspired to dust off the ol cover and give the ol vinyl a spin !! CHEERS !!

Nice review but I dont like Slide never have never will but I like Slave.

Nice review >>>>>> THANK YOU VERY MUCH STEPHANIE, I APPRECIATE IT :-)

but I dont like Slide never have never will >>>>>>>>>> IT'S AAAAAALLLLLL GOOOOOODDDDDDD ! :-)

but I like Slave. >>>>> THAT MAKES THE TWO OF US ! ;-)

I think we talked about this before on the forum Slide is a guy thing I dont know any girls who liked this song. Why I dont know I have Slaves Greatest Hits and Slide is the only song I fast forward through.