Description from Soul Music/Cherry Red Records UK;

SoulMusic Records in association with The Second Disc presents a 2CD set featuring the full-length debut album by disco vocalist Taana Gardner in its original form. On compact disc for the first time.

• Plus her single releases for West End Records released between 1981 and 2006.

• And rare bonus tracks, including two alternate mixes of ‘When You Touch Me’ from 1979 never commercially released before.

• Key tracks include her Top 10 R&B hit, ‘Heartbeat’, and her two Top 10 Dance singles, ‘When You Touch Me’ and ‘Work That Body’.

Includes production by Kenton Nix with mixes and edits by superstar DJ Larry Levan, Nicky Siano, Masters at Work, Angel Moraes, Gomi and Tom Moulton.

Produced and compiled by music historian Tim Dillinger, with a 24-page booklet with in-depth liner notes by Dillinger featuring archival quotes from Gardner and West End founder Mel Cheren on this significant and unique period of dance music culture. With superb artwork designed by Paul Bevoir, all audio has been brilliantly remastered by Nick Robbins.

[CD1: Taana Gardner {Expanded Edition}]
1. When You Touch Me
2. We Got To Work It Out
3. Just Be A Friend
4. Paradise Express
5. Work That Body
Bonus Tracks – The Kenton Nix Extended Mixes:
6. When You Touch Me
7. Just Be A Friend
8. Work That Body

[CD2: Singles And Remixes]
1. That’s The Word [12” Club Version]
2. Heartbeat [12” Club Version]
3. No Frills [Larry Levan Club Mix]
4. I’m Comin’ [Radio Mix]
5. When You Touch Me [Special Disco Radio Version]
6. When You Touch Me [Special Radio Version]
7. When You Touch Me [MAW Re-edit]
8. Work That Body [MAW Re-edit]
9. Work That Body [Wing It For The A-Man Tom Moulton Edit]
10. Paradise Express [Gomi’s Tribute Vocal Mix]

Amazon USA
Available for pre-order soon:

Amazon UK