[REMOVE ADS]

Marvin Gaye to be featured on Celebrity Crime Files on TVONE Monday

Hi all! I'm a newbie and love all things motown. Just wanted to let you know
    'Marvin Gaye to be featured on Celebrity Crime Files on TVONE Monday'

Thanks, just set my DVR. Welcome to SDF

Thanks. I wonder if this will be as good as the "Final 24" episode. Still a tragic day.

Whats funny is the Rick James said he always heard Marvins brother Frankie shot him lol. I believe that.

Quote Originally Posted by summer96 View Post
    Whats funny is the Rick James said he always heard Marvins brother Frankie shot him lol. I believe that.
    He said that in his book?

Yes! He said that in his book.

Yes! He said that in his book.
    Can you give us verbatim what he wrote about that? Or quote him or something...

Quote Originally Posted by midnightman View Post
    Thanks. I wonder if this will be as good as the "Final 24" episode. Still a tragic day.
    The Final24 episode is good and can be seen on YouTube:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8Gwv8wxISA

really? that's the first i ever heard of this, WOW!

Oh boy everybody drinkin hooch today,i guess next they'll say that[john wilkes booth]shot him!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hulswood View Post
    The Final24 episode is good and can be seen on YouTube:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a8Gwv8wxISA
    Yeah I watched it on there.

Quote Originally Posted by arrr&bee View Post
    Oh boy everybody drinkin hooch today,i guess next they'll say that[john wilkes booth]shot him!!!
    LOL earlier this year, I saw something about Berry having something to do with Marvin's death or something like that but it was as a blind item but I doubt Berry's that smart to devise a murder plot. Jesus...lol

Marvin's mother was at the scene of the crime and testified. Frankie tried to save Marvin. The dad did it

Can you give us verbatim what he wrote about that? Or quote him or something...
    From the book page 212: