Results 1 to 11 of 11

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Rep Power

    Coming In July -- IL DIVO - "For Once In My Life" CD

    After being discovered by Simon Cowell in 2003, IL DIVO went on to sell over 30 million albums and sell out arena tours worldwide. For their 10th studio album, IL DIVO is ready to release their brand new "For Once In My Life - A Celebration Of Motown" on July 16!

    As a rule, I rarely like cover versions of Motown as they usually come off as nerdy and second-rate, but these guys -- IL DIVO -- are the real deal! Judging from the two sample tracks included here -- "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" and "My Girl", they've really nailed it!

    The complete tracklist includes:

    1) Ain't No Mountain High Enough [[featuring Marvin Gaye)
    2) For Once In My Life
    3) The Tracks Of My Tears [[featuring Smokey Robinson)
    4) My Girl
    5) I'll Make Love To You [[featuring Boyz II Men)
    6) River Deep - Mountain High
    7) I'll Be There
    8) Reach Out, I'll Be There
    9) Say You, Say Me
    10) My Cherie Amour

    Hear for yourselves:
    [[Press and hold on link; then click on red YouTube logo)


    Available on CD and downloads. Pre-Order at ILDIVO.com below:

    [[Press and hold on link; then click on red Open logo.)

    Last edited by Philles/Motown Gary; 05-24-2021 at 06:16 AM.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts


Ralph Terrana

Welcome to Soulful Detroit! Kindly Consider Turning Off Your Ad BlockingX
Soulful Detroit is a free service that relies on revenue from ad display [regrettably] and donations. We notice that you are using an ad-blocking program that prevents us from earning revenue during your visit.
Ads are REMOVED for Members who donate to Soulful Detroit. [You must be logged in for ads to disappear]
And have Ads removed.