Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Earth, Wind And Fire "Gold" budget 3CD set (Crimson UK) 9/25/2020

    The popularity of Earth, Wind & Fire's biggest hits - September, Boogie Wonderland, Let's Groove, Got To Get You Into My Life, Fantasy and After The Love Has Gone - will never diminish! Formed in Chicago in 1969 by Maurice White, with a blend of soul, funk, R&B, pop, rock, jazz and ultimately disco, they had hits in the US and UK through the 70s and 80s. Aside from the unique combination of White's baritone and Philip Bailey's falsetto vocals, the ensemble also featured the tightest horn section ever, playing the most exciting arrangements. The band won six Grammys, and sold over 90 million records. This 45-track compilation contains their 17 UK hits and 38 US hits, and features extended 12" versions of Boogie Wonderland and Let's Groove.

    1. Boogie Wonderland
    2. Let's Groove
    3. Shining Star
    4. That's The Way Of The World
    5. Sing A Song
    6. Can't Hide Love
    7. Getaway
    8. Gratitude
    9. Love's Holiday
    10. Reasons
    11. Runnin'
    12. Mom
    13. Evil
    14. Keep Your Head To The Sky
    15. Mighty Mighty
    16. Kalimba Story
    17. Devotion

    1. September
    2. After The Love Has Gone
    3. Let Your Feelings Show
    4. Jupiter
    5. Magic Mind
    6. Star
    7. Can't Let Go
    8. Let Me Talk
    9. Side By Side
    10. Spread Your Love
    11. Magnetic
    12. Touch
    13. System Of Survival
    14. Thinking Of You
    15. Let's Groove (Special Remixed Holiday Version)

    1. Got To Get You Into My Life
    2. Fantasy
    3. Saturday Nite
    4. Serpentine Fire
    5. On Your Face
    6. You
    7. And Love Goes On
    8. Back On The Road
    9. Wanna Be With You
    10. I've Had Enough
    11. Fall In Love With Me
    12. In The Stone
    13. Boogie Wonderland (Special Disco Version)

    Amazon USA

    Amazon UK

  2. #2
    I had noticed that this was in the pipeline. I hope they keep these coming as they are a good value. Can't wait to see who else they will offer.

  3. #3
    That is a nice collection but I wonder why they didn't include any tracks from the Warner Brothers lps.

  4. #4
    Currently unavailable on Amazon USA


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts


Ralph Terrana

Welcome to Soulful Detroit! Kindly Consider Turning Off Your Ad BlockingX
Soulful Detroit is a free service that relies on revenue from ad display [regrettably] and donations. We notice that you are using an ad-blocking program that prevents us from earning revenue during your visit.
Ads are REMOVED for Members who donate to Soulful Detroit. [You must be logged in for ads to disappear]
And have Ads removed.