[REMOVE ADS]

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    thatanyway Guest

An "I like another rendition better" thread

There are some cuts that we have heard so much of songs and then there are other versions/interpretations of those same songs, done by other performers perhaps, or by the same act as the one we heard a lot - but in another arrangement, tempo, possibly with new performers within the act adding something to the song that wasn't there before...etc...

I'd like to try this... What are some other but less played renditions of well known songs that you like better?

So... I'll start [[and leave for the wings to see what you guys perhaps might make of this topic ). I like this one better than Joe Cocker's so frequently played recording.

Last edited by thatanyway; 09-26-2019 at 08:46 AM. Reason: Lol! I'm such a newbie here... I edited to remove a tag, which I thought was a tag for a post and not a tag for a thread.

Since you mentioned Etta James, you haven't LIVED until you have heard her version of Dylan's "Gotta Serve Somebody." Can someone be kind enough to link that on here since I don't know how?

thatanyway Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by daviddesper View Post
    Since you mentioned Etta James, you haven't LIVED until you have heard her version of Dylan's "Gotta Serve Somebody." Can someone be kind enough to link that on here since I don't know how?

....................................Might this be what you are thinking of?

Etta's is cool, but for my money, this is the joint:

Quote Originally Posted by sansradio View Post
    Etta's is cool, but for my money, this is the joint:

Totally agree sansradio. Patti is the best, but you already know that.

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebrock View Post
    Totally agree sansradio. Patti is the best, but you already know that.
    No question, my friend!