[REMOVE ADS]

For Chic and Sister Sledge fans

All of Chic's 70s stuff has been remastered, remixed and reissued previously. Sister Sledge's "Love Somebody Today" is an unheralded masterpiece. Although it had no hits, I think it represents the 80s pinnacle for the Chic Organization. I hope it gets the remastered/remixed/expanded edition treatment one day.

I remember walking into the Westin Hotel Downtown Detroit in about early 1977. A group of a couple of guys and girls were standing in the lobby with musical instrument cases next to them. Being a musician I walked up to one of the guys standing next to to a guitar case and asked who they were, wondering if I knew them. The guy told me they were a new band called "Chic" as he pointed out the others standing around and of course, I hadn't heard of them. Spoke for a few minutes and wished them luck. Not 100% sure thinking back if it was Nile or Bernard I was talking too...

Quote Originally Posted by Guy View Post
    All of Chic's 70s stuff has been remastered, remixed and reissued previously. Sister Sledge's "Love Somebody Today" is an unheralded masterpiece. Although it had no hits, I think it represents the 80s pinnacle for the Chic Organization. I hope it gets the remastered/remixed/expanded edition treatment one day.
    I love it too Guy. I would love expanded editions of all the earlier Sister Sledge albums. I thought the Narada Michael Walden produced "all american girls" was pretty awesome too.

Quote Originally Posted by StuBass1 View Post