PDA

View Full Version : James Jamerson!

test

NewHampshireBoy
09-14-2012, 07:46 PM
Hello everyone! I am a retired bassist and wanted to say how great James was and his influence on me! Like BB King, he could say more with 1 note than most folks can say with a hundred! Warmest wishes from the NH White Mountains!:cool:

StuBass1
09-14-2012, 09:12 PM
I hate it when people compare Jamerson to God. I mean he's real good...but he's no Jamerson ;)

Roger Polhill
09-14-2012, 09:13 PM
He is the reason I`m so into Motown.

daddyacey
09-15-2012, 12:19 AM
Ok , let's make this clear right now. Jamerson is ONE of the GODS of the BASS, not THE GOD of the Bass. There is no GOD of ALL BASS because music is an evolving art form in technique ,technology ,genre etc. Regardless of anything anybody may say or think ,,,,,,Jamerson IS a GOD............let's NOT .....get that twisted................

edafan
09-16-2012, 02:38 PM
Jamerson is GOD

edafan

Hulswood
10-22-2012, 09:06 PM
Amen to that..... :-)

Ok, seriously...Jamerson is not God, but the best [[and most creative) bass-player I ever heard....Home Cookin'....Fever in the funkhouse.....and all the typical Motown-hits like Bernadette etc.......the man is a genius......

daddyacey
10-24-2012, 01:03 AM
Jamerson and Babbit---------Gentleman Of Distinction----- GOD

Spelled backwards is DOG

Don Of Genre

NewHampshireBoy
11-20-2012, 09:47 PM
Thanks for all the comments. Kustom should reintroduce that great sounding amp with the two fifteens! I was surprised to find out last year that it had a solid state head. James is the reason that among all the basses I own, I asked my wife to make sure that I get buried with my Fender P Bass!!!

ralpht
11-20-2012, 11:13 PM
Always good to hear someone's story. Thanks for posting.

midnightman
11-24-2012, 12:51 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8qu_vCKJMuM

Bruh was funky as all get out mane...

Cosmic Truth
12-02-2012, 01:37 PM
Amen to that..... :-)