PDA

View Full Version : The Motown Museum

test

Roberta75
04-17-2012, 11:18 PM
My cousin Savannah was in Detroit last week and went to the Motown Museum on Saturday. She sent me this photo and called me tonight to tell me how overwhelmingly moved she was when she stood in that cute little house and remembered all the hits that came out of there. Savannah told me I was right.

I have been raving about the museum to Savvannah since 1988 so when she called me she said "Girl, when you told me it was the best bargain in Detroit you were right." All I could answer was I told you so cuz. Isn't it lovely to share your passion with a family member or friend?

Check out this lovely photo:

Fondly,

Roberta

nomis
04-17-2012, 11:21 PM
great photo...a magical building for sure..

Roberta75
04-17-2012, 11:24 PM
great photo...a magical building for sure..

Thank you dear.

Bless you,

Roberta

carlo
04-18-2012, 12:19 AM
Thank you for sharing the lovely photo, Roberta. I was at the Motown Museum last August for the first time and it was a wonderful experience. It was also bittersweet because it was the day after Esther Gordy Edwards had passed away. I might try to go back again sometime this summer.

Roberta75
04-18-2012, 12:25 AM
Thank you for sharing the lovely photo, Roberta. I was at the Motown Museum last August for the first time and it was a wonderful experience. It was also bittersweet because it was the day after Esther Gordy Edwards had passed away. I might try to go back again sometime this summer.

Don't thank me dear Carlo, thank my cousin Savannah. I was in Detroit a couple of years ago for a wedding, but time did not permit me to visit the museum. I may go next year to visit my uncle James and will definitely go back to the museum then.

It must have been bittersweet for you but oh what a beautiful job Mrs. Edwards did running that wonderful museum.

What a legacy her brother Berry has shared with us.

Fondly,

Roberta

randy_russi
04-18-2012, 08:03 AM