PDA

View Full Version : to upload a picture,is there a size limit?

test

tamla617
09-04-2010, 06:43 PM
i'm trying to upload a picture it's 2.5 mb,the system wont let me is it because of the size?or to much detail,havent got a clue really!what are the usual probs regarding jpg uploads? any help would be really appreciated

jobeterob
09-04-2010, 07:12 PM
I'm not an expert Tamla......but I did manage to post forest fire pictures.

Size definitely is a problem......as it is in most walks of life!

You should try reducing the size of the picture; it will eventually fit, I think.

But another more experienced picture poster will give you better tips.

platters81
09-05-2010, 06:51 AM
if its that size ...it sounds like you may have left it in BMP format...if you change it to JPEG format it will reduce dramatically...

tamla617
09-05-2010, 09:55 AM
it's in jpeg 3000 x 4000
i'll try reducing it on photoshop
thanks for the info

sophisticated_soul
09-05-2010, 07:10 PM
Click on the attachment icon [[in a reply you need to go to "go advanced" to get that icon). When the "Manage attachments" window comes up, look above the green "Add Files" tab to a question mark in a blue circle [[Help?) click on that. It will give you the types and sizes of files that are allowed. bmp and jpeg are limited to 19.5kb [[620x280).

robb_k
09-05-2010, 08:28 PM

Click on the attachment icon [[in a reply you need to go to "go advanced" to get that icon). When the "Manage attachments" window comes up, look above the green "Add Files" tab to a question mark in a blue circle [[Help?) click on that. It will give you the types and sizes of files that are allowed. bmp and jpeg are limited to 19.5kb [[620x280).

Your 19.5 kb must be a misprint [[right?). I've uploaded pictures larger than that. Even 195 kb sounds way too small. Could it be 19.5 mb?

sophisticated_soul
09-06-2010, 12:22 AM