View Full Version : Very Bizzare-website reports Syreeta appearing tomorrow at a show


08-28-2010, 11:11 PM
www.songkicks.com--I stumbled upon this site and it lists upcoming performances by many artists--I emailed them about their Syreeta appearance, that she is deceased.

08-28-2010, 11:14 PM
PS--they even have a pic of her and stated it is at the Columbus Theater in Seattle Washington!!

08-29-2010, 12:01 AM
That does sound strange. In any case, it looks as if the website has been taken down.

08-29-2010, 12:05 AM
Ok I found it, hehehehehe....... First it says that she is on tour:


08-29-2010, 04:44 PM
Sites such as these obviously pick up on hits of artist inquries, create a page for the artist, pages which have absolutely no info about the artist, other then to say that there's no info about the artist.

It seems to me as though these pages are created solely to get more hits. The fact that they're a complete waste of time for the fans who click on them are a non-consideration.

They must get paid by the click for all of those useless, padded pages.

08-29-2010, 06:28 PM
Maybe it's an impostor posing as Syreeta, trying to make money off her name. Perhaps someone should check into this from a legal standpoint.

08-29-2010, 07:31 PM
That crossed my mind too Soulster. They have a lot of artists tour dates listed like Mary Wilson in England, show in Calif with Barbara Lewis and Deniece Williams...

08-29-2010, 08:41 PM
Well Denice Williams, Mary Wilson, and Barbara Lewis are all still around.

08-29-2010, 09:32 PM
I meant they appear to be serious in posing legitimate concert dates so maybe an impostor fooled them.