PDA

View Full Version : DIANA ROSS Question

test

Motown-1101
06-23-2017, 08:12 PM
Greetings All!

I am looking to sell a few items from my Diana Ross memorabilia archives, a collection I've been curating since 1975. I would imagine Soulful Detroit is probably not the proper venue for such artifacts, so my question to all Motown aficionados is: Is there a formal marketplace site for Ross collectors? These pieces are too rare for the likes of an ebay, etc. Thanks in advance for your help. :o

PeaceNHarmony
06-23-2017, 08:22 PM
Greetings All!

I am looking to sell a few items from my Diana Ross memorabilia archives, a collection I've been curating since 1975. I would imagine Soulful Detroit is probably not the proper venue for such artifacts, so my question to all Motown aficionados is: Is there a formal marketplace site for Ross collectors? These pieces are too rare for the likes of an ebay, etc. Thanks in advance for your help. :o
Hmmm ... perhaps message me?

Roberta75
06-23-2017, 09:03 PM
Greetings All!

Oh Im sure Marv2 would be real interested in your collection.

BayouMotownMan
06-23-2017, 09:25 PM
Oh Im sure Marv2 would be real interested in your collection.

ROFL Roberta. He probably already has most of this stuff

Roberta75
06-23-2017, 09:46 PM
ROFL Roberta. He probably already has most of this stuff

Aint that the truth. LOL

jobucats
06-24-2017, 11:50 AM
Greetings All!

The previous comments have been comical, however, Motown 1101 has posted a similar query to mine several months ago: Where is the market for Motown artifacts and collections either to sell or to donate?

My reaching out to local universities here in Atlanta have resulted in polite "no thank yous" when offering to donate items.

As Motown-1101 stated, any help or advice is appreciated.

Motown-1101
07-30-2017, 04:29 PM