PDA

View Full Version : You Keep Me Hangin' On [[The Motown Story: The 60s Version)

test

marv2
08-08-2016, 09:20 PM
My favorite mix of this classic:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Q2mHSpJ77w

longtimefan
08-08-2016, 09:53 PM
Thanks for posting, marv2. I am not good at picking up the differences between various mixes. Can you help me and point out what's unique about this mix? I'd appreciate it. I'm always trying to learn.......

marv2
08-08-2016, 09:59 PM
Thanks for posting, marv2. I am not good at picking up the differences between various mixes. Can you help me and point out what's unique about this mix? I'd appreciate it. I'm always trying to learn.......

You are welcome. For me, the difference is hearing Florence Ballard tearing it up with Mary Wilson not far behind. I guess this is what happens when they turn the microphones up! LOL!

daviddh
08-08-2016, 10:46 PM
This is the best version of YKMHO.this should of been the single version

detmotownguy
08-08-2016, 11:11 PM
Good post Marv! I have a couple sealed copies of the Motown Story plus a couple of used ones. Played the hell outta them. What great marketing idea!

marv2
08-08-2016, 11:36 PM
Good post Marv! I have a couple sealed copies of the Motown Story plus a couple of used ones. Played the hell outta them. What great marketing idea!

I have my one original copy with a bunch of Motown newspaper clippings in the box somewhere. LOL

longtimefan
08-08-2016, 11:59 PM
Is this version on the MOTOWN STORY CD or just the vinyl box set?

marv2
08-09-2016, 12:14 AM
Is this version on the MOTOWN STORY CD or just the vinyl box set?

This is the version from the 1970 Motown Story Box set. The blue box with 5 lps. Interviews throughout.

sansradio
08-09-2016, 07:36 AM
Yassss! I downloaded this mix last year.

sup_fan
08-09-2016, 02:52 PM
they've yet to release the completely unedited version of YKMHO. Here is the list of versions that i'm aware of:

original single mix
stereo lp mix