08-19-2015, 11:11 AM
Do you remember when people used to get 'dressed up' to:
Fly
go to the movies
doctor's appointments
shopping
restaurants
church
and many more.....I was at a high-end restaurant the other day and I noticed people wandering in in shorts and flip flops...of course, 'texting' the whole time and didn't even look up when they were seated. I know I'm 'dating' myself here....but, wow, what a changing world. Not that I want to be wearing ties for a Dr. apt! I worked in a hospital setting for 36 years and the last few years, I noticed doctors coming in to see patients in shorts, jeans and T-shirts, esp. on the week-ends. I thought that was a bit unprofessional. Oh well....the world rolls on. LOL

arr&bee
08-19-2015, 03:12 PM
Blueskies, you're preaching to the choir,the good old days,when stores actually closed on sunday,heck even the drunks would sober up[some-hehe]on sunday and put on a clean shirt when little girls wore easter dresses on easter when sunday was such a respected day that even as a teen my dear mom[god bless all those wonderful mothers]would give a hard look if i tried to go out looking like a[bum]her term,heck i remember my father coming to the pta meeetings with a shirt and tie on as most did back then,hey blueskies remember having to change into your[play]clothes after school?and getting dressed when company came over[ i hated company-hehe]yes i truly remember and miss those golden days...great post!!

Methuselah2
08-19-2015, 03:30 PM