PDA

View Full Version : "Nightflight" Tue Dec 2, 9P-12M ET: Gladys Knight & the Pips Tribute!

test

midnight johnny
12-02-2014, 10:17 AM
Howdy there, "Nightflight" listeners! I've been doing this show for 15 years, and strangely [[or not) I have never done a tribute to Gladys Knight, her brother Merald "Bubba" Knight, and her cousins William Guest and the late Edward Patten....Gladys Knight and the Pips! Well...tonight I will rectify that negligence by giving them a 3 hour spotlight. I could rave about Gladys' amazing voice, the Pips heavenly harmonies, and an over half a century long career...but you know all that. I've got some special things to share with you, too, and the music tonight will cover Motown and more!! And though I can't promise...I'll do my best to play your requests. So join me tonight for a "Pip" of a show with Gladys and her family...on "Nightflight...on WOMR 92.1 FM Provincetown and WFMR 91.3 FM Orleans and streaming live worldwide in digital stereo at www.womr.org [[http://www.womr.org) Thanks! See you on the radio! Johnhttp://cps-static.rovicorp.com/3/JPG_400/MI0003/641/MI0003641464.jpg?partner=allrovi.com

144man
12-02-2014, 04:01 PM
I'll never understand why a track as good as "If You Ever Get Your Hands On Love " wasn't released at the time, or how "Take Me In Your Arms And Love Me" got to #13 in the UK, but only reached #98 in the USA.

Mark Desjardines
12-02-2014, 08:17 PM