PDA

View Full Version : "Nightflight" Tue May 27, 9P-12M ET: TCMS....'69 is still the year!

test

midnight johnny
05-27-2014, 03:31 PM
Howdy, my Nightflight Beauties! Tonight, we continue with terrific and transitional year for Motown...1969! An amazing year culturally for those of us that were around....we had "... one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind", Woodstock, PBS was established, Chappaquiddick, the trial begins of the "Chicago Seven", and Richard Nixon becomes the POTUS....and so much more. What were YOU doing in '69? I joined the Navy and didn't see the world...but I DID see much more than I expected! So....that's tonight...on "Nightflight" ...on WOMR 92.1 FM Provincetown and WFMR 91.3 FM Orleans and streaming live worldwide in digital stereo at www.womr.org [[http://www.womr.org) Thank you a whole lot! John

sophisticated_soul
05-27-2014, 06:08 PM
I graduated from San Diego High School in June of 1969. I saw Diana Ross and the Supremes live in concert for the second time in August 1969, and started Mesa Jr. College in September of 1969. The 60's was a tumultuous decade for our country and for me personally. Upheaval and change brought many good things but at a very high price. We grew as a country but it was violent and painful growth. Inspite of or maybe because of this painful growth, the music of the times was amazing. And not just Motown, the variety of music available, successful and compatible in the 60's was astounding. Of course, this is just my opinion, the way I saw it then. And today In my opinion no decade since the 60's has produced such a wide variety of creativity in music.

John, I look forward to joining you and the gang tonight for Motown 1969!:)

midnight johnny
05-27-2014, 08:46 PM
Hey, Joe!!! We can play 2 handed Whist!

midnight johnny
05-27-2014, 08:52 PM
Oooops.....in the studio......Howdy!!!

sophisticated_soul
05-27-2014, 08:57 PM
Hey, Joe!!! We can play 2 handed Whist!