[REMOVE ADS]

the marvelettes three months

Thrre months two weeks one day and hour. The more i hear this track found on the marvelettes complete studio albums vol 2 on disc 4 I cant help but wonder that only one marvelette is backing gladys on the track, I love this song . And it is a song that addresses heartache and pain and love lost, i also think wanda would have done a good job on this track as, well. Does anyone have the story behind this heartfelt, track do u hear one or more singers behind gladys.

smark21 Guest
    Over the weekend I finally downloaded both Marvelette box sets. I'm still getting acquainted with the album cuts and lost/found items. Just gave Three months another listen and I like it. Gladys delivers an excellent vocal both girlish and mature. Like the vibes in the middle of the song. And while I'm no expert on background voices, it's obvious that not all of the other 4 Marvelettes are on background--at most there are two. But the backpart vocal arrangement/performance works given the sentiments/story of the song.

What are your faves on the "Lost and Found" Disc of Forever More? Those Ann Bogan songs rock!

Quote Originally Posted by smark21 View Post
    Over the weekend I finally downloaded both Marvelette box sets. I'm still getting acquainted with the album cuts and lost/found items. Just gave Three months another listen and I like it. Gladys delivers an excellent vocal both girlish and mature. Like the vibes in the middle of the song. And while I'm no expert on background voices, it's obvious that not all of the other 4 Marvelettes are on background--at most there are two. But the backpart vocal arrangement/performance works given the sentiments/story of the song.

What are your faves on the "Lost and Found" Disc of Forever more? Those Ann Bogan songs rock!