SoulfulDetroit.com FORUM: Archive - Ending April 16, 2004: DIANA ROSS & THE SUPREMES AND THE TEMPTATIONS
Top of pageBottom of page   By Love Child ( on Tuesday, April 06, 2004 - 04:18 pm:

The New CD will be released on 04/27/2004 featuring the following tracks:

Diana Ross & The Supremes And The Temptations
�Joined Together: The Complete Studio Duets�

Disc 1

�Diana Ross & The Supremes Join The Temptations�
1. Opening Medley: When The Lovelight Starts Shining Through His Eyes/Come See About Me/Stop! In The Name of Love/Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart/You Keep Me Hangin� On *
2. Try It Baby
3. I Second That Emotion - extended LP mix*
4. Ain�t No Mountain High Enough
5. I�m Gonna Make You Love Me
6. This Guy�s In Love With You
7. Funky Broadway
8. I�ll Try Something New
9. A Place In The Sun
10. Sweet Inspiration
11. Then - extended LP mix*
12. The Impossible Dream

Bonus Tracks:
13. Medley: You Can�t Hurry Love/You Keep Me Hangin� On*
14. Got To Get You Into My Life*
15. You Gave Me Something (And Everything�s Alright)*
16. A House Is Not A Home*
17. If You Should Walk Away*
18. Amen*

Disc 2

1. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
2. I�ll Be Doggone
3. The Weight
4. Ain�t Nothing Like The Real Thing
5. Uptight (Everything�s Alright)
6. Sing A Simple Song
7. My Guy, My Girl
8. For Better Or Worse
9. Can�t Take My Eyes Off You
10. Why (Must We Fall In Love) - extended undistorted LP mix*

Alternate Mixes:
11. I�ll Try Something New - single mix
12. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow - single mix*
13. Try It Baby - single mix*
14. Funky Broadway - mono mix*
15. The Weight - mono mix*
16. Sing A Simple Song - mono mix*
17. My Guy, My Girl - mono mix*
18. Can�t Take My Eyes Off You Mary Wilson - solo version
19. I�m Gonna Make You Love Me - alternate mix w/spoken intro*

And One More
20. Not Now, I�ll Tell You Later � The Temptations with The Supremes -- extended alternate stereo mix*

* Previously unreleased

View Cover Artwork here: http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0001Z53II.01.LZZZZZZZ.jpg

Amazon is accepting pre-orders. The CD is $17.99

Top of pageBottom of page   By STONEWALL ( on Thursday, April 08, 2004 - 04:46 am:

"A House Is Not A Home" solo by DIANA ROSS doin' a stand-out Burt Bacharach song! Sounds absolutely incredible, also considering the fact that she is backed-up by 2 SUPREMES!! and 5 TEMPTATIONS!!!!! "Home" celebrates its 40th anniversary this year (1964 - 2004) from when DIONNE WARWICK first recorded the original hit version for the movie, "A House Is Not A Home".

Top of pageBottom of page   By Love Child ( on Friday, April 09, 2004 - 10:01 am:

Dionne Warwick did not record the MOVIE VERSION of the song.....Brook Benton sang it in the movie. Dionne did have wind up having a hit with the song.

Top of pageBottom of page   By STONEWALL Veterans Association ( on Friday, April 09, 2004 - 01:33 pm:

Clarification: Having just re-watched the movie "A House Is Not A Home" the other night w/ friends, I know U don't hear DIONNE's voice in the movie like U do in "Valley Of The Dolls". My statement is that Dionne had the hit song in 1964 of the title song of the movie. In other words, we agree, Love Child, "different from the rest". Seriously, thanx for your clarification first. Since we know each other from a different board ("always 2nd best"), which I 86'd, don't U like S.D.F. much better? I do! And, so do so many others that switched.


P.S. "And, now, here's the song that our managers told us would never make it.... "Love Child"".

Top of pageBottom of page   By House&Home ( on Tuesday, April 13, 2004 - 02:18 pm:

"A House Is Not A Home" when there's no one there, so let's add some in-put. This monumental, long-awaited, critically-acclaimed double c.d. comes out in 2 weeks.

Posting is currently disabled in this topic. Contact your discussion moderator for more information.